How many books in the infernal devices series

6.41  ·  5,349 ratings  ·  975 reviews
Posted on by
how many books in the infernal devices series

Parent reviews for Clockwork Angel: Infernal Devices, Book 1 | Common Sense Media

Not again! Against my better judgment, I went and bought the book. I admit I did not for even a second succumb to the wannabe bad-boy charms of Jace Wayland and his gleamy blonde hair. For me he was just way too perfect. There is no way there is such a boy in real life.
File Name: how many books in the infernal devices
Size: 53483 Kb
Published 13.06.2019

Infernal Devices - My favorite book collection

Infernal Devices Series Book Allusions

Followed by, The Last Hours. The Infernal Devices is a trilogy by author Cassandra Clare, centering on a race called the The books also contain many quotes referring to famous pieces of Victorian Literature like Oscar. The pacing of the third book is much brisker than its predecessor and. Learn how to read the Cassandra Clare books in order in this reading guide! There are many ways you could read or reread!

This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to administer and improve your experience on our site, to help diagnose and troubleshoot potential server malfunctions, and to gather use and demographic information. See our cookie policy. Skip to Content. Go to For Your Family. See our cookie policy Accept cookies. For Your Family Log in Sign me up.

As a child she travelled frequently, spending time in European countries such as England, France and Switzerland, returning to Los Angeles for high school. From then on, she divided her time between California and New York, working for different entertainment magazines and tabloids. A fantasy series set in Victorian England, follows orphaned teenager Tessa Gray as she searches for her missing brother Nate, and searching for her true identity. The world that surrounds her is a period 10 years after a peace treaty between the Shadowhunters and the Downworlders. Delving head first into a world she has never before encountered, relying on skills and abilities she has never before had to use, Tessa will have to master her talents and forge alliances with Shadowhunters to find her brother, and to simply survive.

Books by Cassandra Clare


I cannot begin to tell you how worth reading this series is. I cannot put into words the love I felt at reading these books and being lost within the pages, whilst I read these they switched places with reality. The book became my reality and the world around me seemed fictional. The world connected with me in a way that is so very rare, most of the time in a book I feel like a bystander witnessing the events but not in the Shadowhunter world. I have always felt with Cassandra Clare that I am a part of the book, a character as well, I am submerged into that world.

The Infernal Devices is a trilogy by author Cassandra Clare , centering on a race called the Shadowhunters introduced in her The Mortal Instruments series. The trilogy is a prequel series to The Mortal Instruments series, and contains some of the character's ancestors. Clare has insisted that the two series can be read in either order but The Mortal Instruments has references to characters and events in The Infernal Devices. The series follows Tessa Gray, an orphaned teenage girl who discovers she has the power to shape-shift, but doesn't bear a mark that shows she is a warlock. She is forced to learn how to control this newly established power and navigate the new world she was forcefully introduced into.

Only the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of demons, keep order amidst the chaos. Kidnapped by the mysterious Dark Sisters, members of a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club, Tessa soon learns that she herself is a Downworlder with a rare ability: the power to transform, at will, into another person. Friendless and hunted, Tessa takes refuge with the Shadowhunters of the London Institute, who swear to find her brother if she will use her power to help them. As their search draws them deep into the heart of an arcane plot that threatens to destroy the Shadowhunters, Tessa realizes that she may need to choose between saving her brother and helping her new friends save the world… and that love may be the most dangerous magic of all. When I was reading this trilogy, I kept going back and forth about which I thought was better.

2 thoughts on “Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare book review

  1. The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare - review | Children's books | The Guardian

Leave a Reply